Krishna Which District? (Solution)

Krishna district
State Andhra Pradesh
Division Krishna district
Headquarters Machilipatnam
Tehsils 50


Which zone is Krishna district?

The Amaravathi Zones I and II are divided into three groups: Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, and Visakhapatnam. Zone I is divided into three groups: East Godavari, West Godavari, and Krishna district. Zone-III includes the districts of Guntur, Prakasam, and Nellore, whereas Zone-IV includes the districts of Kurnool, Kadapa, Anantapur, and Chittoor in the Rayalaseema region.

What is the famous of Krishna district?

Krishna district is widely regarded as the nucleus of Telugu culture, and it is also the birthplace of the world-renowned Indian classical dance style known as Kuchipudi. The dialect of Telugu spoken in Krishna is largely regarded as the mainstream version of the language in the country. There has been human presence in this region since the 2nd century BC.

Is Krishna a district in Andhra Pradesh?

Krishna district is one of the earliest places in Andhra Pradesh to be administered by the British. Once known as Masulapatnam district, it was renamed Krishna district in 1859 after the then-Guntur district was disbanded and several taluks from it were transferred to this district, which was then renamed Krishna district after the great river Krishna.

Is Nellore a district?

There are thirteen districts in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh, the largest of which being Nellore district (officially Sri Potti Sriramulu Nellore district). According to the 2011 Census, the district had a total population of 2,966,082, with urban areas accounting for 29.07 percent of the total.

You might be interested:  Which Temple Is Known As Dakshina Kashi In Kerala? (TOP 5 Tips)

Which hills are located in Krishna district?

Andhra Pradesh’s Nellore district, formally known as Sri Potti Sriramulu Nellore district, is one of thirteen districts that make up the state. Approximately 2,966,082 people lived in the district in 2011, with 29.07 percent of the population living in urban areas, according to 2011 Census data.

How many mandals are in nuzvid?

Krishna district in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh is home to the Nuzvid revenue division (also known as Nuzvid division), which is a division of the Krishna district. 14 mandals are under the administrative control of this revenue division, making it one of the district’s four revenue divisions. The division’s administrative center is located at Nuzvid.

How many panchayats are there in Krishna district?

Krishna District has 980 Gram Panchayats (village councils) that cover 49 Mandals. 323 Panchayat Secretaries have been assigned to the 516 Cluster Head Quarter Gram Panchayats to carry out their responsibilities.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *