Krishna District Which Zone? (Solved)

Located in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh, Krishna district is one of nine districts that make up the Coastal Andhra area of the state.

Krishna district
State Andhra Pradesh
Division Krishna district
Headquarters Machilipatnam
Tehsils 50


What are the 4 zones in Andhra Pradesh?

Within each zone, the following districts make up the majority of the population: Zone I includes the cities of Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, and Visakhapatnam. (SKM, VZM, VSP) SKM, VZM, VSP Zone II includes the rivers East Godavari, West Godavari, and Krishna. (EG, WG, KST, etc.) Zone III includes the cities of Guntur, Prakasam, and Nellore. (GNT, PKM, NLR) GNT, PKM, NLR Zone IV includes the cities of Chittoor, Kadapa, Anantapur, and Kurnool.

How many zones are in India?

When you look at the zonal map of India, you can see that the country is split into six zones, which are as follows: the North Zone, the South Zone, the East Zone, the West Zone, the Central Zone, and the North East Zone. 28 states and 8 union territories are represented across all of these zones. Each zone is made up of a specific number of states and union territories, as indicated on the map.

What is multi zone in AP?

M.Z.- I: Consisting of Zones I and II containing the districts of Srikakulam (SKM), Vizianagaram (VZM), Visakhapatnam (VSP), East Godavari(EG), West Godavari(WG), Krishna (KR) and Vizianagaram (VZM). M.Z.- II: Consisting of Zones I and II encompassing the districts of Srikakulam (SKM), Vizianagaram (V (KST).

You might be interested:  Which Is Not A Built Up Temple? (Best solution)

How many mandals are there in East Godavari?

The district is divided into seven revenue divisions, namely, Amalapuram, Etapaka, Kakinada, Peddapuram, Rajamahendravaram, Ramachandrapuram, and Rampachodavaram, each of which has 64 mandals. The district is divided into seven revenue divisions, each of which has 64 mandals. A total of 64 mandals are comprised of one Greater Municipal Corporation, one Municipal Corporation, seven municipalities, and seven Nagara Panchayats (village councils).

What are the mandals in West Godavari?

Mandals of the West Godavari River


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *