Krishna Avatar In Which Yuga? (Solution found)


Position Krishna, Buddha (common list) Yuga
7 Rama Treta Yuga
8 Krishna Dvapara Yuga, Kali Yuga in case of Buddha
9 Buddha
10 Kalki (prophesied 10th avatar who ends the Kali Yuga) Kali Yuga


  • When Krishna arrived as the son of Devaki during the Dvapara yuga, he set up temple worship as a path for self-realization, which is still in progress today. During the Kali yuga, a Yellow avatara (Chaitanya Mahaprabhu) came as the son of Sachi Mata, and he was responsible for establishing the chanting of the holy names (nama-sankirtana) as the method of self-realization.

Which avatar came in which Yuga?

According to Hindu mythology, Lord Vishnu’s first four incarnations are manifesting during the Satya yuga, or golden era of the universe (Matsya, Kurma, Varaha). The following three manifestations of Vishnu have manifested in the Treta Yuga (Vamana, Narasimha, Parasurama). The Dwapara Yuga is the time period in which the following two have emerged. Kalki is Lord Vishnu’s most recent incarnation on the planet.

Which avatar is Vishnu in Satyug?

During this time period, Lord Vishnu manifested himself in four different incarnations, namely Matsya, Kurma, Varaha, and Narsimha. The sole literature that was deemed legitimate and was followed was Manu’s Dharma Shastra, which was written in the sixth century BCE.

You might be interested:  Where Is Bahai Temple Located?

Which Yuga is Krishna?

Lord Krishna is the ninth manifestation of the Hindu god Vishnu. Devaki and Vasudev welcomed him into their home in the Dwapar Yuga, when he was born in the form of a human with heavenly abilities.

Which Yuga was Ramayana?

According to Hindu tradition, the events of the Rmyasa took place during the Treta Yuga period of time.

Who came first Ram or Krishna?

It is believed that the events of the Rmyas took place during the Treta Yuga, in accordance with Hindu tradition.

Is Kalki avatar born?

As stated in the Kalki Puran, the Kalki Avtaar will be born when the moon will be in Dhanishtha nakshatra, Aquarius, and the sun will be in Swati, which is the nakshatra of the sword, among other astrological conditions.

What is the 10th avatar of Vishnu?

When the Kali Yuga comes to an end, Kalki (Sanskrit: ), also known as Kalkin, is prophesied to be the tenth and final incarnation of Hindu god Vishnu, who will bring the world to an end. The Kali Yuga is one of the four periods in the endless cycle of existence (Krita) according to Vaishnavism cosmology.

Is Buddha avatar of Vishnu?

Vaishnavites believe that the historical Buddha, also known as Gautama Buddha, is the ninth incarnation of the deity Vishnu, and that he is the ninth of the god Vishnu’s 10 primary avatars.

Who is the God of Kali Yuga?

The historical Buddha, also known as Gautama Buddha, is the ninth main avatar of the Hindu deity Vishnu, according to the Vaishnavite branch of Hinduism.

You might be interested:  Who Controls The Temple Mount? (Question)

Which Yuga was first?

A period of 1,728,000 years was known as the first yuga (Krita), which meant “era of perfection.” The current age (Kali), which began in 3102 bce and will last 432,000 years, is the fourth and most degenerate of the yugas (epochs).

Which Yuga is after kalyug?

A period of 1,728,000 years marked the beginning of the first yuga (Krita). The current age (Kali), which began in 3102 bce and will last 432,000 years, is the fourth and most degenerate of the yugas (age cycles).

Why did God create kaliyuga?

The kalki yuga was created by God because Lord Vishnu stated that he would be taking 10 avatrs in the universe to defend dharma, and with each yuga, the evil in human people grows more and more severe.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *