In Which State Is The Krishna Sagar Dam Situated? (Solution)

Krishna Raja Sagara
Location Mandya, Karnataka
Coordinates 12°24′58″N 76°34′26″ECoordinates: 12°24′58″N 76°34′26″E
Purpose Water supply, irrigation
Status Operational


On which river Mettur and Krishna Sagar dams are situated?

The Mettur Dam is one of the largest dams in India and also the largest in Tamil Nadu, located across the river Cauvery where it enters the plains. Built in 1934, it took 9 years to complete.

Who built Krishna Raja Sagar dam?

The Mettur Dam, located across the river Cauvery from where it enters the plains, is one of the largest dams in India and the largest in Tamil Nadu. It is one of the largest dams in the world and the largest in the state of Tamil Nadu. It took nine years to finish the project, which began in 1934.

How old is KRS dam?

Dams create power by converting water into electricity, and they are responsible for generating 19 percent of the world’s electricity. Consider what it would be like to live without power or running water. In our very own Karnataka, which is also known as the “Electronic City,” there are various dams that are known to exist.

Which is the biggest dam in Karnataka?

The Tungabhadra dam is believed to be the largest dam in the state of Karnataka. It is being constructed at Hospet, over the Tungabhadra River, for a variety of purposes.

You might be interested:  Hare Krishna The Mantra, The Movement And The Swami Who Started It All 2017? (Solution found)

Who built Kannambadi?

The KRS dam, named after Maharaja Krishnaraja Wodeyar IV, was constructed by Sir M. Visvesvaraya, the chief engineer of Mysore, during the reign of the monarch. The KRS dam, which spans the Cauvery river and is located near the confluence of three rivers, namely the Cauvery, Hemavathi, and Lakshmana Theertha, was constructed in 1924.

When did Sir MV died?

Sir Mokshagundam Visvesvaraya KCIE FASc (15 September 1860 – 14 April 1962), often known as Sir MV, was an Indian civil engineer and statesman who served as the 19th Diwan of Mysore from 1912 to 1919. Sir MV was born in the city of Mysore, Karnataka, India.

How many dams are in Kerala?

Kerala is home to a total of 81 dams. Of the 81 dams, the Kerala State Electricity Board owns 59 dams, which together with 45 reservoirs, the Kerala Irrigation Department owns 20 dams, which together with 20 reservoirs, and the Kerala Water Authority has control over two dams, which together with two reservoirs, are owned by the Kerala Water Authority.

Which dam is located in Gujarat?

The Sardar Sarovar Dam (SSD), which is located on the Indian Narmada River in the hamlet of Kevadia in the state of Gujarat, is a hydroelectric dam.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *